FanGirl
Thursday, September 9, 2010
Avatar the Last Airbender is Way Too Addicting
This show is way too good. Because now I have to watch it every single day, and I had to see the movie, now I'm reading the books, and I put a poster of it on my bedroom wall. It's so addicting! So many people I know are getting sucked up into it too. lol.
Got Narnia?


How about some new Narnia pictures? I see Edmund's famous torch and Lucy in Caspian's clothes! I'm liking the look of this!
Music Video Fun
First, Taylor Swift's, Mine. It was filmed just two hours from my house! How cool is that?
Next, David Archuleta's, Something 'Bout Love. Love this!!!
Enjoy!!!! Oh man, this has became the David Archuleta & Taylor Swift blog! Oopps. I'll come up with a new subject for the next post. Promise!!
Next, David Archuleta's, Something 'Bout Love. Love this!!!
Enjoy!!!! Oh man, this has became the David Archuleta & Taylor Swift blog! Oopps. I'll come up with a new subject for the next post. Promise!!
Labels:
david archuleta,
mine,
music videos,
something bout' love,
taylor swift
I'm On Team David

I'm not sure why I find this so funny, but I do!! LOL. Maybe it's because David would never be found doing anything with something like Twilight... If any of my Twilight loving friends see this, they're going to think I'm really messed up, (if they don't already!) ;)
Kara Quits!
It's official, Kara DioGuardi has quit! I have to admit I am not sorry to see her go. While she was a million times better then Ellen (don't even get me started on her!), and she was a better judge then Paula, I never liked her.
She talked way too much and it felt like whatever she said she had rehearsed in her dressing room. What Simon could say in three words, she had to say in three paragraphs.
Now, there is only ONE, yes, that's right, one, judge officially in. Good ole' Randy! I have no clue what the heck is going with Idol. Steven Tyler was supposedly in, but Idol hasn't said anything about it. They had better hurry up and get their act together though! It's September!
Labels:
american idol,
american idol judges,
kara dioguardi
Speak Now Album Cover

Warning! Super pink, girlie, glittery, pretty alert!!! Taylor Swift has released the cover of her upcoming album, Speak Now! I love it! It's sooooo pretty, totally Taylor, and super girlie! What more do you want?
Ummm...Hi There
Sooo...I haven't posted since....July 21st! Yeah, that's not very professional huh? Well, I'm back on track now!!! Hello, blogger world!
Wednesday, July 21, 2010
Avatar: The Last Airbender
I finally got to see it!!! After all the amazing trailers and neat looking posters everywhere, I knew it was going to be good, and I was right! :)
It was just a really fun movie to go see. The animation was awesome, the story was interesting, the characters were fun, the scenery was amazing, it had just the right amount of humor balanced out with serious moments, and now I'm dying for the next one! (Does anybody have any idea when it's coming out?? Pleeeeease tell me!)
All in all, I think it's totally worth seeing. While I still like the tv show better, it's a great movie, and I give them two thumbs up.
Some people thought the acting was bad. And, yeah, in a few places, it certainly could have been better. But, whatever. It was a LOT of fun. I will defiantly go see the next one as soon as it hits the theaters. And I'm totally going to get one of those posters to hang on my wall of fame. lol.
Speak Now

It just keeps getting better and better. Not a week after we find out about Archuleta's new album, we get to hear about Swift's as well!
Also, apparently there's a song titled "Sparks Fly", which is supposed to be simply amazing.
I'm sooo excited! I love all the names we've heard so far. They all sound 100% like Taylor Swift. I can't wait to hear the songs, watch the videos, and see the album art. Haha, as far as I'm concerned when it comes to making a "girly" album Taylor Swift is number one!
Tuesday, July 20, 2010
Something 'Bout Love Is Out!!!

At long last David Archuleta's new single, "Something 'Bout Love" is released!!!! I bought it at 7:30 a.m. this morning. Of course, I would have bought it at midnight like all the other crazy fans, but I was dead asleep. lol. Needless to say, it is amazing, and I'm not the only one to think so.
In the Philippines it's #1 on "Voters Hitlist XL" (I'm not sure how big or important a chart that is in the Philippines, but still it's #1 there!)
In the USA, on the itunes chart it's 32nd overall and 15th in Pop. Not bad, seeing how it's only been out a few hours!! I'm pretty sure that it's only gong to clime higher and higher on both the itunes charts and the other, more important charts. "Crush" made it to 2nd on the Billboard, after all!
Oh yeah, and as for the music video? It's already filmed and done. I think we have to wait until "The Other Side of Down" is released to see it though. :(
Congratulations, on another amazing hit, David Archuleta!!! I. CAN'T. WAIT. FOR. MORE!
Thursday, July 15, 2010
The Other Side of Down

Oh my goodness!!!! The name of David Archuleta's new album has been released!!!! It is.... (get ready to scream!)... "The Other Side of Down"!!! And it will be released on September 14th! But, of course, you'll be able to pre-order it as soon as his single is out on the 20th.
I like the name a lot. I've been wondering what he'd call it for a long time. There were rumors it was going to be called "Portrait", but I think "The Other Side of Down" is much better! Haha, it's a kind of mysterious name. (And, yes, David says there a story behind it, and he'll tell us about that later.) Now I need to see the album artwork....
Wednesday, July 14, 2010
Guess Who?!


Alright it's always fun to famous people when they were kids! Haha! Lets see if you can guess who this guy is? Here's a good one, he's playing basketball. That's a good hint for you, this guy LOVES sports even though he's now a very famous singer. :)
Hmmm...lets get another one. Awwww!!! Cute!!!! Halloween! I think he's a bunny rabbit or something...
Alright, give up? Believe it or not this is David Cook!!!! lol!! You gotta love how most singer's websites have baby pictures. hehehe!
Are You Excited?
Because I'm excited for Avatar: The Last Airbender!!!! I first saw the ad waaaay back before Percy Jackson in the theaters. I thought, "Ok, that looks kinda interesting." Then I totally forgot about it.
Now that it's in theaters there's stuff about it everywhere! (Everywhere from tv ads to Happy Meal Toys.) And I'm excited for it! Really excited!!
It looks just so darn cool! Me, and my family, and my friends are all dying to see it. From what I've heard from a few lucky people who've gone to see it already, it's "Awesome", "Amazing", and "Very Cool". :)
The trailers are really well done. So well done that even though I've seen them a million times, I still watch them when they show up on tv (which is pretty often.) If you want to see them, just go here.
Now that it's in theaters there's stuff about it everywhere! (Everywhere from tv ads to Happy Meal Toys.) And I'm excited for it! Really excited!!
It looks just so darn cool! Me, and my family, and my friends are all dying to see it. From what I've heard from a few lucky people who've gone to see it already, it's "Awesome", "Amazing", and "Very Cool". :)
The trailers are really well done. So well done that even though I've seen them a million times, I still watch them when they show up on tv (which is pretty often.) If you want to see them, just go here.
Tuesday, July 13, 2010
Harry Connick Jr?
We've heard a lot of rumors flying around that Harry Connick Jr. might be the one to replace Simon. Connick says today that he would be "interested" but that "nobody has made me an offer".
I say they should make him an offer! Either him or Bret Michaels! (I don't know much about Bret Michaels but some of my fellow Idol crazy fans think that he would be the best judge ever. And they know what they're talking about.)
We saw this season that Connick REALLY knows his music. He was the best mentor by far! It was really cool to see how he coached up and offered good advice to the contestants.
While nobody will ever be able to replace Simon, I think this would be the best option!
I say they should make him an offer! Either him or Bret Michaels! (I don't know much about Bret Michaels but some of my fellow Idol crazy fans think that he would be the best judge ever. And they know what they're talking about.)
We saw this season that Connick REALLY knows his music. He was the best mentor by far! It was really cool to see how he coached up and offered good advice to the contestants.
While nobody will ever be able to replace Simon, I think this would be the best option!
Something 'Bout Love Lyrics
At long last, the official lyrics. Haha, it looks like the people who were trying to put a few lyrics of it together with the 30 seconds they heard a few weeks ago were pretty close to the official ones! The best part of the song is all the Woah, Oh, Oh, Oh's. Hehe, a lot of fans are saying this is their favorite song yet just because of them! lol. :)
While I'm at it I might as well give you the whole song attached to a very well done video, right? So here ya' go! Enjoyy!!
While I'm at it I might as well give you the whole song attached to a very well done video, right? So here ya' go! Enjoyy!!
You’re frozen by the phone, you wait
Something’s changed
You blame yourself every day, you’d do it again
Every night…
There’s somethin’ ’bout love that breaks your heart
Woah, oh, oh, oh
It sets you free
There’s somethin’ ’bout love that tears you up
Woah, oh, oh, oh
You still believe
When the world falls down like rain
It’ll bring you to your knees
Somethin’ ’bout love that breaks your heart
Woah, oh, oh, oh
But don’t give up
There’s something ’bout love
When you were young
Scared in the night
Waiting for love to come along
And make it right
Your day will come
The past is gone
So take your time
Live and let live
There’s somethin’ ’bout love that breaks your heart
Woah, oh, oh, oh
It sets you free
There’s somethin’ ’bout love that tears you up
Woah, oh, oh, oh
You still believe
When the world falls down like rain
It’ll bring you to your knees
Somethin’ ’bout love that breaks your heart
Woah, oh, oh, oh
But don’t give up
There’s something ’bout love
Don’t fight
Don’t hide those stars in your eyes
Let ‘em shine tonight
Let ‘em shine tonight
Hang on
Hang in for the ride of your life
It’s gonna be alright
Hold on tight
There’s somethin’ ’bout love that breaks your heart
Woah, oh, oh, oh
There’s somethin’ ’bout love that breaks your heart
Woah, oh, oh, oh
It sets you free
There’s somethin’ ’bout love that tears you up
Woah, oh, oh, oh
You still believe
When the world falls down like rain
It’ll bring you to your knees
There’s somethin’ ’bout love that breaks your heart
Woah, oh, oh, oh
But don’t give up
There’s something ’bout love
Woah, oh, oh, oh
It sets you free
There’s somethin’ ’bout love that tears you up
Woah, oh, oh, oh
You still believe
When the world falls down like rain
It’ll bring you to your knees
There’s somethin’ ’bout love
Taylor Gets Married! (kinda!)



Taylor Swift is busy working on her new album! Rumors have it, it's going to be called "Mine". We don't know much about it, but we do know for sure that there's going to be a music video in which she gets married!!!! It was filmed in Kennebunk, Maine (which is cool because I've been there and it's a really cool place!)
Reports say that the album (or at the very least a song) will be released by the end of this year!
The pictures remind of Anne of Green Gables for some reason...lol. Especially the boating scene! There's one just like it in the movie!
UPDATE!!! Taylor Swift's mom says that the video will be released in just six months!
Monday, July 12, 2010
Harry Potter Official Trailer
At long last the Official Harry Potter Part One of the Deathly Hallows Trailer! :D Ok, is Voldmort gross or what?! This is going to be soooo awesome! Of course it's going to totally stink when they cut it off half way through and we'll have to wait a horrible SEVEN MONTHS for the next part! Me and my friends are already complaining about it, and the movie won't come out until November! Haha.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)

